Going, going….


???????????????????

Tool Shed,  Jan ‘07

Patience is not the acceptance of weakness. It is the quiet, slow, deep funding of strength.

Julia Cameron

Last night I watched a Morgan Spurlock documentary about work in an Animal Shelter.

A dog was brought in, one that had been tied to a fence and purposely left behind when his family moved far away.  I felt as if that dog and I were in similar circumstances.  I could certainly empathize with the dog, he looked as wretched and bewildered as I feel.  The dog was nervous, jumpy — defensive….   I often feel nervous, jumpy — defensive….

I’ve received no communication my client or her manager.

I’m doing a lot of Letting Go.

Going, going…..

I’m not facing my perils alone, for which I’m deeply grateful.  Dear family and friends have been most graciously supportive offering all kinds of help, have been in touch, have come to visit, have left me alone to heal.

There have been other ‘train wrecks’ in my life.  Times when I got through, visualizing myself as  Phoenix, rising from ashes.

I’m too tired right now, find it difficult visualize myself as Phoenix rising from ashes, a thought I had while gazing through my front window,  my mind focused on last summer’s kale, alive, covered with ice, still growing through snow….

For now, I’m ice-covered Kale, growing through snow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Going, going….

  1. candidkay says:

    Still wishing you peace . . . and swift resolution.

  2. suej says:

    Hoping you get t his sorted soon….

  3. beetleypete says:

    I am really saddened by your situation and mood, so well-reflected in the painting you have chosen.
    I wish I could do more, but can only say that I am thinking of you, and encouraged to read that you have some support at this worrying time.
    Best wishes from England. Pete.

  4. chris ludke says:

    That does sound nerve wracking! I’m glad you have moral support. Hang in there is the only thing I can say. You will rise again like the phoenix over the adversity.

  5. The key is not let anything completely immobilize you. We do have control of our fate to a very large degree.

Leave a Reply

