Bye bye, Birdcage


 

Image

Spring Project Sketch II  WC

May 5, ‘14

I’m celebrating this beautiful May day we’re having here in NW CT.   Sunny, 61 degrees, light breeze….  Trees are budding and the sky is blue!  A few of my windows are open; the fresh air coming in is wonderful!  I’ve done much puttering, had a morning coffee visitor, did a bit of gardening, cleaned up my old bird cage &  put it on the curb with a FREE sign attached and after lunch, worked on my idea for the small painting I’ve committed to donate to the Litchfield Historical Society. 

When first light hit my face at 5:30 a.m.,  I woke with a song in my heart – which was a great feeling.  A song in my heart to replace the winter dirge….  A song in my heart and Spring in my step. 

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bye bye, Birdcage

  1. beetleypete says:

    But did anyone want the birdcage Gretchen? Please do tell!
    Best Wishes from England as always, Pete.

  2. beetleypete says:

    I am glad to hear that it found a good home Gretchen.
    Best wishes from England, Pete.

  3. jajaacks says:

    I’m a day or two late on the free birdcage, which I would have LOVED to pick up, but enjoyed reading your post, Gretchen!

    • Jo Ann, So sorry I didn’t think to post the bird cage on FB. Putting things for giveaway out on the curb is so easy. Thanks for enjoying my post, I’ve been enjoying yours, as well.

Leave a Reply

