Time to be Happy


June 25, ‘13

Image

Thought for today:

Always leave enough time in your life to do something that makes you happy, satisfied, even joyous!  That has more of an effect on economic well-being than any other single factor.  Philip Hawken

Instead of breakfast, I did a watercolor sketch of Morning on Brookside Ave. as experienced from my side window.

I’m nearly finished with the work on the Milk Can and intend finishing it this afternoon.  I’m somewhat pressed for time, today.  Saving the task of finishing the Milk Can this afternoon will prevent me from over-tweaking.

There’s been a great deal more peace during the day in this house the past few weeks than there’s been since I 1st moved in.  I’m hoping this is the trend around here….  Some things have changed and I’m grateful beyond words for whatever peace falls on this house, little or large.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to be Happy

  1. So glad things have been more peaceful for you!

Leave a Reply

