Seeds of Possibility


Image

Feb 4, ‘13 

All problems contain the seeds of opportunity, and this awareness allows you to take the moment and transform it to a better situation or thing. 

Depak Chopra

 

This morning started with leaden-gray skies and a chilly temp of 14degrees F.

Since this past Thursday and #35 C St. officially History, I’ve been feeling low and blue.  I think that I’m in a healing place from all the stress of moving and that feeling low and blue is part of The Process. 

For the past 3 days I’ve spent much time under blankets on the couch keeping warm with Albert, playing Free Cell on my laptop, aimlessly and repetitively.  When I’ve warmed up and/or had enough of Free Cell, I arise from my warm place and bustle about this new home in an attempt to create a sense of Order.

I’ve also taken a long nap every afternoon since Thursday.  When night comes, I’ve been going to sleep early and have slept long and deep.

Around 9 this morning I sat down to meditate and then set to work on a watercolor sketch.  I started to draw the little bit of the house and sky across the street that I can see through the top of my front window.  While I was working on the design, the sun broke through the cloud cover and flooded the front room with warmth and light.   The sky turned bright blue over the house across the street. 

It was a moment of light and clarity, a Zen moment….

A germ of an idea came to me for a class I’m hoping to teach this summer.l.

I completed the sketch and then got up and went to complete a few tasks I’d set for myself that would make a few changes in the nature of the chaos that surrounds me. 

And now that Changes have been made things look even more disorganized.

The sky has turned back to leaden gray.  It’s time for a nap.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

